meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

there's no title for this


2005-01-21 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i'm sitting here with K and G in the back of the office, just watching them work. i have not one ounce of motivation to do anything. the 2 of them have taken their jobs and ran with them. it's amazing to watch.

i was smart to have given my notice. i surely would have failed. no doubt in my mind. they're very good at not knowing a damn thing about anything legal and winging it. i, however, am not good at that.

i can already see a bond between the 2 of them. quite honestly, they do not need me here. of course, i'll stick around to do general admin work, and sit on my ass writing diaryland entries all day. but they don't need me for anything. i'm proud of them.

at least i've got steady income until mid-march. i think i'm going to have my last day on the wednesday before st. patrick's day. not that i'm irish, but i'm sure i'll want to celebrate hardcore. i should make a shirt, green with shamrocks on it, that says "Kiss Me, I'm Lithuanian!"

(that reminds me...i wonder if anyone's going to the St. Patty's parade in scranton this year...?)

anyway, it looks like, come april, i will be moving back to new jersey. temporarily. i just do not have any other options right now. i haven't told my family yet, because i don't want to resign myself to this fact. they're going to rejoice. the clouds will part, and the angels will sing.

and i will swallow every ounce of pride that i have. granted, i don't have much pride, and this will suck the little i have left RIGHT OUT OF ME.

i'm going to start sending my resume to temp agencies out there. i don't want to settle myself there. not in northern-richer-than-thou jersey. i know what i want, that certainly ain't it.

i'll start saving my money (hopefully). build up a little pile of financial stability. so that perhaps, someday in the not-to-distant-future, i can start my life.


posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

3:19 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!