meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

airport


2006-02-28 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

a guard at the security checkpoint pushed my baggage along the conveyor belt, and looked at me:

"aww, oh honey, don't cry, you can come back!"

there was nothing teasing or mocking in her voice. it was sweet and soothing, like a sisterah.

i laughed.

"i know," i said, "and i will be."

i turned to look back at him. i saw his burgundy corderoy shirt, but i couldn't even look him in the eyes. i could have, even if my eyes hadn't been blurred by tears. but i just couldn't.

my eyes always give away too much. even though he knows just about everything, i'm always afraid that my eyes will betray some secret that i may not even even know that i'm holding. i get shy, and look away.

i blow a kiss, and cry my way to gate 35. the crying doesn't stop.

the rain increased from a drizzle to a steady pace that i hadn't yet seen on the west coast. we wouldn't call it a downpour in new jersey, but perhaps they do in san diego.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:29 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!