meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

step inside, walk this way. you and me, babe. HEY HEY!


2006-06-01 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

yesterday's interview with the yacht company went well. i was told i'd be contacted for a 2nd interview/personality profile test in the next couple days. and they gave me a donut.

today's interview with an agency (not for an in-house position) went well also. i'll be taking some tests online as soon as my recruiter sends them to me, so she can hopefully submit me to 2 clients either today or tomorrow.

i have an interview with another agency tomorrow, that i just scheduled today. and i scheduled 2 more interviews, bringing my grand total for next week so far to 3. one of them is a bit far (about 40 minutes), BUT it's with the company that i was at before i moved here (and the same position!), so that could be a fairly easy transition. i figure it's at least worth the drive up there to see what's what.

i'm still trying to get over this headache i've had for 2 days.

i went out of my comfort zone at karaoke night on tuesday and sang "pour some sugar on me" -- yes, def leppard. it was so much fun to sing! i rarely rock out, or sing something that's not in my vocal comfort zone, so it was cool to do something different. besides, after eric sang "foolish games" by jewel (and did a damn fucking good job at it, too!), i felt like i had to step up my game a bit.

i need to buy some groceries. and some shirts. i think i may just have to take a nap first.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:24 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!