meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i wonder why i'm so caught off guard


2006-08-27 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

ben & jerry's sweet cream & cookies in a waffle cone is a beautiful way to both enter and end a sunday. i ended up waking up FOR REAL at about 6pm. i suppose i was tired. and i realized that i had more bruises (from being in the mix at the jimmy eat world concert) than i originally thought. around my ankles. small, yet dark and ugly.

my mind wanders and i think of betrayal. the pain of disappearance and the things that just don't add up. plus, i'm pretty crafty and stealthy. i have no choice right now. i'm drawing conclusions on my own; maybe to assume makes an ass out of u and me, but i've been made an ass of before (by myself and by others), so this isn't new territory for me.

as time passes, i don't know how this can all be made up for. i'd like to think that there's hope -- but maybe there isn't. i hate to think that once again, the efforts i've put forth in the name of friendship have been in vain. is it up to me to do anything about it? i don't know what else i can do.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:40 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!