meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

good stuff, gimme some of that good stuff


2006-09-21 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i had an interview today with another agency. not for an in-house position, but they'll be submitting me to a client for a temp-to-hire HR Assistant spot. i also am currently playing phone tag with 2 agencies who want to interview me for in-house recruiter positions, and i have an interview next week for a 1099 recruiter position for an insurance company (borrrring - i have a feeling i may cancel that one).

today held another triumph for me - another one of my candidates was hired. but not only was she a candidate that i originally picked out of the resumes, phone screened and scheduled to come in for an interview, she was also one of the ones that my supervisor had me interview face-to-face! then the branch manager interviewed her and liked her as well, so i did the background check and reference checks. then i had to sit in on the meeting with the HR Manager to get the final approval, and type up my synopsis about her, since i met with her and could give the most input.

so basically, the FIRST candidate that i took through the full-cycle got hired. how ya like them apples?!?!

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

9:10 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!