meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

but now, who's gonna dance with me?


2007-02-10 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

this whole me as a singer-songwriter thing...

i have reason to believe it's not going to go over well. it'll be okay, but not great. or maybe i'm just paranoid.

i'm so proud of my song. my first 100% completed product. and yes, after it's performed next weekend, i'll post it. i promise. but i really am proud of it. one, because i finished it. and it's 100% me. the lyrics, melody and (thanks to technology) arrangement is all done by me.

but word to the wise: don't give a sneak preview of the finished product to someone who's drunk, nor should you do it at 130am. especially if their opinion means a lot to you. otherwise, "i like it," spoken in a monotone murmur, will echo in your mind as "this is crap, but i don't want to hurt her feelings."

needless to say, i didn't sleep well last night. for more reasons than that, but it's amongst the reasons.

le fucking sigh.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

9:35 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!