meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

fix me in forty-five


2007-02-20 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

if i could get my microphone to work when i plug it in on my computer, then i'd record my song for you all to hear. i'm working on that. but the performance went well. friday night better than saturday - saturday night i flubbed the words a little bit, but i'm a n00b, what can you expect??? still, i got nice comments from most of the peanut gallery. from all those that mattered, anyway.

i've been extremely sick. not that this is news, really. but to spend the entire week before your first "gig" sick with bronchitis/laryngitis/congestion and some sort of stomach virus...yeah, SO not cool. i still haven't 100% gotten rid of it yet.

valentine's day - kicked ass. despite the sickness, eric took me to buca di beppo for a lovely italian dinner. he also got me a hoodie from clandestine industries, the book the pete wentz wrote, a bunch of candies, and tons of those grade-school type valentines signed with our nicknames, etc. all in a ginormous box. BEST VALENTINE EVER.

i'm off this week. next week i start my new (PERM) job, so this week i'm kickin' it lazy style. yesterday i spent $160 at sephora and $70 at walmart. i need to get a massage this week, because my back is still royally fucked up. so i thought i might splurge on that as well. and i'm thinking of taking out a loan. paying off my credit cards and then just having one payment per month to take care of. a lot less interest in the long-run. as it is right now, i'm not making much of a dent in my debt. but if i take out a loan, i can make the same amount payment per month, and probably have it all paid off in 2-3 years. whereas, i've been paying for 4-5 now, and gotten nowhere. so yeah, i think i may do that.

go me.

this is just a brief synopsis. some deeper stuff later. that i'll write about all cryptic-like. you know how i do.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:18 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!