meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

movin' on up


2007-02-22 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

so i've taken this week off between jobs. some time to just relax and rejuvenate. or something. i had to get a recalled part replaced on my car, and i had an appointment with my shrink, so i figured i'd do all that in one week, along with some other crap, instead of taking time off right when i start a new job, you know?

i did mention that, right? that i got a perm job? yeah, the company that i last worked for back east, and who placed me on the temp assignment that i've been working at for the past 9 months, they finally got an opening in-house at their branch here in SD, so i'll be doing a lot of the same stuff that i did before, plus some stuff i did at my prior job in philly, plus...more. basically, it's what i make of it. and it's in a division i haven't worked yet, the "scientific" recruiting, so it's exposure to a new area. awesomeness.

anyway, so today i had a visit with my shrink. no changes to my meds, except that she suggested that i take a xanax each night before bed. i haven't been sleeping well, and i'm losing my sense of structure. meaning: i'm not organized and i'm having trouble remembering to take my other meds. i used to be very very neat and orderly. a little bit of my OCD made it to that part of me, but i'm more of a "checker" than anything. anyway, lately, as most of you know, i've been bad with the meds. i forget to take my morning ones, or my nighttime ones, or both. the only meds i've been vigilant with are my "anti-baby" pills.

hopefully, once i start my PERM job, that will make me feel more regimented. since i won't be like "damn, this could end at any time," i'll have a sense of stability, and maybe that will tranfer over to other areas of my life.

next step: the apartment hunt. we've already started a little bit. it's going to be me, eric and his current roommate, l@ur@. it'll be a good mix. l@ur@'s very cool and laid back. ideally, we'd like a house, but an apartment would work as well. 2 bedrooms, or more if it's inexpensive - more space for a "recording studio" - hee! ideally 2 bathrooms, but again, flexible. just because there are 3 of us, and we'll all be getting ready for work at the same time. but yeah...it looks like eric and i are taking the leap to co-habitation. honestly, it doesn't weird me out at all. i don't know how he feels about it. i'm assuming he has no qualms, since this has all just progressed naturally. i mean, he already spends several nights a week sleeping up in my room, so clearly he doesn't mind sleeping with ME. there used to be another person in the STUDIO APARTMENT he shares with l@ur@, so he clearly doesn't have space issues.

we just all want more space. and now we're all in a place financially that we can afford it. hell, in the price range we're looking for, my share will be LESS than what i'm paying for my 10x18' cube. and that would be for an apartment/house with a KITCHEN, LIVING ROOM...all that good stuff. ooooh. even if you add in utilities, that's divided by 3. and we're looking for places that accept pets, so we can get a cat.

lots of stuff to look forward to, i think.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:41 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!