meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

about a 4


2005-07-05 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

well, today was day 1 of the new jobby-job.

it's over. that's really all i can say. i didn't hate it; i didn't love it. you can't really do that much your first few days, just computer training and orientation conference calls.

401k, HMOs, fun fun fun!

as for the people themselves, most of them seemed to be a bit too busy to really take a lot of time out to deal with me. which is fine, because i had a headset on all day listening to the history of the company for which i now work.

the guys seemed to be a bit nicer than the girls. i can't really remember too many of their names. one girl, she already grates my nerves. could it hurt ya to just smile...just for a second? maybe?

i know she's hatin' on me because i don't know how to work the phone system yet, so she has to answer all the calls. not that the phone rings THAT much, but whatever.

one of the guys, yeah...he's a starer. when i was introduced and we shook hands, he had this look on his face that kinda said "ooooh. fresh meat." and i caught him staring a few times. like, STOP. it is my first day and i've got these old-school headphones on, trying to keep awake. i don't need you checkin' me out, makin' me all paranoid. sheeesh.

i guess i'll go back tomorrow. it's something to do.

i'm just very meh about the whole thing because i am sick. from my neck up, i'm a big old swollen, congested mess. great way to start a new job. stuffed up, sore, drowsy, with these weird hot flashes going through my brain. and the tip of my tongue is numb.

WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH ME?!?!?!

oh, and a porsche almost slammed into my tucson on 287 on the way home tonight. fuckhead.

just because you are a pretentious asshole with a small dick who needs to overcompensate for what you lack with an expensive car to impress your ugly-ass, gold-digger bitch girlfriend, does NOT give you the right to just bust on into my lane.

my commute is only 40 minutes one-way, though. have iPod, will travel. it goes by quickly.

on a scale of 1-10, i give today about a 4. if you'd like to help bring that number up a tad, feel free to try.

i need to go put these cheeze-its away before i eat the whole goddamn box.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:39 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!