meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

a chair is not a house, and a house is not a home


2005-03-15 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

my coworkers think it's odd that i don't want to be considered a "polished" candidate.

i suppose, in the "business world", being polished is a good thing. to me, it represents everything that i hate -- business, conformity, fakeness, money-grubby hungry people. ugh. it makes me sick. i do NOT want to be associated with that.

the day that i'm perceived as that...*shudder*

i want to be approachable, genuine, unique. i want to be the one people like, not the one that people loathe or harbor resentment against. i do not want clients to have my cell phone number. i do not want to be that accessible - days, nights, and weekends. i will not be a wall street journal, stocks and bonds kind of woman girl. fuck that.

my life is music and love and getting by. if it means that i'm poor, then so be it. clearly, life isn't going to hand me any breaks, and i'm not going to strive to be something i'm not. something that would make me miserable.

i can't believe i get so riled up about it. but i just don't want to
be thought of that way. it truly makes me agitated and sick to my stomach. it's all a game - the business world. i don't play that bullshit. i am me, and most people seem to like who i am - business or not. so i'm not about to sacrifice that for the chance at a BMW or a corner office.

it's just not important to me.


posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:05 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!