meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

all your dreams are on their way


2005-06-01 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

HERE is the description of my job offer and the dilemma therin.

(go back there and read it. i'll wait...)

obviously, it's a lot to consider.

when i left philly, i didn't want to start off working full-time, or in a permanent position. i wanted to get better health-wise, etc. i wanted to take my time and figure things out. find out where my life was going to lead me next.

(apparently, this does not necessarily coincide with where i WANT my life to go)

if i take this job, i'm pretty much locked into it for the foreseeable future. am i ready for that? do i want to throw myself into this? do i want to narrow myself down?

$35K, even with a bonus and/or commissions, is not going to allow me to afford a decent apartment in NJ, without a roommate. and i REFUSE to live with a random. i do NOT need more stress in my life, thanks. so do i want to live with mom and dad for the next however-long? do i want to stay in NJ?

there are a LOT of factors to consider -- both short-term and long-term. most of which, i will decline to discuss here, in consideration of time and space (i doubt you guys want to spend the next 12 hours of your life reading about my potential job), and also in fear of ridicule and having rocks thrown at me.

but you, the lovely readers of this diary, are no fools. i'm sure you can figure them out.

of course, we all know that, according to the Law of Mer, the minute i make a decision one way or the other, something will happen that will make me regret it. and i will, as per usual, have merely moved on from one way of hating myself and my life, to another.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:25 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!