meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

a real dirtbag, no she doesn't know what she's missin'


2004-07-09 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

so it's a lazy, meredith-at-home weekend, which is good, because a) i have no money currently to spend, and b) i need to clean. badly.

problem "a" is pretty much solved, though. or will be in a few days. the other day, i got a check - interest for a mutual fund or something. $116. hurrah! groceries! gas! a book to read on my vacation! sunscreen! ooh, maybe a cute sundress or something...

(i digress)

then today, my boss says, "meredith, remind me to tell you something important before you leave today!"

(dun dun dun!)

she comes to my desk a few minutes later. "i just wanted to let you know, that in your next paycheck, you're going to be getting a $1000 bonus. the president wanted everyone to get their bonuses before the trip. and, we know everything that you do for us, and you're doing great."

holy.fucking.bonus.

so. i'm going to take a little bit of it with me to PR to spend at the spa (oh, yes, i'm getting massages and facials...the works!) i'm going to take a little and put it in my savings. i'm going to take a little and put it towards paying off some debt. oh. and concert tickets.

the rest is funny money, baby! i've already promised a certain someone that i'd buy him dinner. then that got expanded to breakfast and lunch.

yeah, because he'd really have to twist my arm to get me to spend some money on him. please. that was already the game plan.

problem "b" will be solved this weekend. i've got windex and tilex and pledge. paper towels, sponges, and rags. my dustbuster is charged and ready to go!

there's one thing, however, that scares me.

this.

would you take a look at that fucker? it's from the 60s. total vintage vacuum.

let's take a closer look, shall we?

i'm sorry. that's scary. i think it's going to attack me in the night, and eat me.

really. the theme to "JAWS" should be playing when that thing rolls around my carpet.

mom gave it to me to use. it's a family heirloom or something. i'm afraid to use it. i'm afraid that i'll plug it in, sparks will go flying and i'll burn down my apartment building.

but my carpet REALLY needs to be vacuumed.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

9:08 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!