meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

being cold helps your metabolism, right?


2005-01-04 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i'm going to do my obligatory pimpin', because i REALLY want an ipod.

if you click here, sign up for one of the free offers, and get 5 people to do the same, you can get a free ipod too! (some of the free offers have expirations, so you have to keep an eye on that. i joined blockbuster. woo hah)

this IS legit, i found many articles online about it, including this one:
freeipods

so show me some love and sign up! you have to use the link, or else it won't count!

ok. big pimpin' is over and done with.

so, last night i went to my first weight watchers meeting. i got weighed in. i am NOT pleased, because basically, my scale has been LYING to me. by, like, a LOT. but i got all materials, listened to the pep-talk speech, and got really psyched up, and went home.

and ate 1/2 of a cheeselog. i am NOT kidding. i just HAD to have some cheddar and pecan goodness. those bad boys are SO going in the trash when i get home tonight.

i realized last night that i have NO food in my house. i have frozen foods, yes. but nothing else. i have leftovers and takeout in my fridge, veggies that haven't seen the light of day, and my cabinets are full of stale tostitos and pork rinds (ah, pork rinds, the atkins-diet staple food).

basically, i need to get my ass in gear, go to the store and buy a stash of "good for you" foods. i am SO not good at this genre of food. i'm good at BUYING them, but not so good with the follow-through at eating of the healthy stuff.

my "ideal" weight range is something like 126-148 pounds. now, i don't know about you, but the last time i was 126 pounds was, i believe, 6th grade. to think that back in april i was about 135, and now i'm...NOT, is so depressing for me. at 159 *cringe* pounds (whereas my scaled told me i was 152 yesterday morning), i am 11 pounds from the high end of my weight range. the first time i did weight watchers, i was over 50 pounds from my weight range. i did it then; i can do it now. just a little less to lose this time around.

i've got some events coming up that i'd love to look scrumptious for. at the end of this month, i'm going to an alumni event at the college dave went to. and then in mid-february, one of my college friends is getting married. so basically, i want to be gorgeous for dave and look like at least a halfway suitable girlfriend. and i want to be drop-dead gorgeous for the wedding. i'll be breaking out my favorite (ok, my ONLY) little black dress -- so i've got some work to do.

i'd like to lose the 11 pounds by the wedding. that gives me just shy of 7 weeks. i think that can work. i'd LOVE to lose it by the end of this month, but i don't think that's realistic. so 148 is my first goal, and then we'll take it from there. hopefully i'll get motivated to work out. yesterday i took at walk during lunch. tonight, i'll try out my yoga video.

so who else has put "lose weight" at the top of their new year's resolution list? if you have, and want to become "diet buddies", just to motivate eachother and that sort of thing, let me know!

(one last subliminal hint: ipodipodipod)


posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:02 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!