meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

better late than never? what a crock of shit!


2004-10-13 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

will someone please hold me up and keep me from collapsing?

death and depression become me; this rock star valentine. last night, i was the epitome of sex(iness) and (legal) drugs and rock and roll. until the final words were mine. i didn't want them to be. but silence faded into blackness as the painkillers overtook my senses...numb.

but drugs wear off; and come morning, i found myself in pain -- again.

i want today to be over so i can get into my flannels and sob.

it's fucking frustrating. i'm sick of trying so goddamn hard to the perfect epitome of meredith-ness. Little Miss What-you-want-baby-I've-got-it. it gets me no-fucking-where. i'm not getting any R-E-S-P-E-C-T out of it. i'm not getting anything out of it. i just keep running into brick walls.

i keep getting told to "hang in there, it'll get better."

one should not have to "hang in there" for 29 years. or 10. or 17. my time was always coming -- soon.

soon should not be taking this long.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:35 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!