meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

broken this fragile thing now


2004-09-30 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

always the same nerves, always the same trepidation.

i'm packed and ready to go.

i feel safe, and yet not. i don't know why i always expect the bottom to drop, and to fall into the pit once again.

i hate how i've been taught that i'm a passing phase. why can't i let go of that dread in me?

and as always, it will pass, briefly, only to return.

i realize that i repeat myself a lot. my monotonous monologue. yawn-worthy at best. singing always proved better for me. contorting someone else's lyrics with my inflections -- making it mine. to convey what i need to say. even if i'm the only one to truly understand.

it's a release. much like the drabble i type in this box...often.

my sunglasses did not do much to block the migraine. these headaches are becoming more frequent. maybe they're stress induced. i don't know much about how it works. strictly physical or psychosomatic?

the debates were tonight, weren't they...again, i forgot. a lost opportunity to expand my brain, and perhaps have something meaningful to talk about in the morning.

but i'll appear stupid again. even if i had watched, i wouldn't understand anyway. my attention span can't hack it. my intellect is lacking, as well.

ignorance is not bliss. it's something i'm ashamed of.

all i've got is this voice that gets me nowhere fast.

rewind. repeat. rewind. repeat...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:46 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!