meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

cinnamon toast crunch


2004-09-06 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

it's my own insecurities and fears that draw me this way. believe me, i am full of respect; i just do not have the peace of mind or heart to handle that kind of pressure/freedom.

my mind spins and thinks too much for that. it's just not me. and for me to say that, well, it terrifies me. how will i be perceived? does that cast ME in a negative light? does that make me a less appealing person?

it's a matter of a point of view - some would say there's a lot to gain. i, however, can only think of what i'd have to lose. because, i'm shy and i'm scared and i'm convinced that in so many ways, i would/i have/i will make an ass of myself. and the grass could very well be greener on the side of the fence on which i am NOT standing.

and that's a chance i just can never see myself taking.

so forgive me, please, when i turn and run.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:07 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!