meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

c'mon shake yo' body baby do that conga!


2004-11-09 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i've got some ideas bouncing in my head. not necessarily rational, but exciting. or at the very least, better.

should i choose to embark on this mission, would i disappoint some people (mainly certain members of my family)?

probably. but they never understood me anyway. i'm not LIKE them.

i wonder what they would say. i'd have to explain that i don't have many chances to be happy. that i, no matter how badly i wish it, will never have it come to me as easily as it did for them. for many reasons - some of which i brought on myself, some of which are out of my control entirely. i didn't get to have these things fall into my lap. i've made bad decisions, i've sacrificed a lot of myself...to no avail.

so, if i try something...new, different, and scary, do i REALLY have that much to lose?

would they be able to see past their self-centered agendas to see that what i need is not necessarily what they need? would they be able to accept that?

only one way to find out, i suppose.

once again, it's time to break out the Excel spreadsheets! meredith's got a project to take on!

(i love projects)



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:58 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!