meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

come lay down, but not necessarily to sleep


2004-06-09 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

there is nothing more "alone" than passing out from benedryl at 1030pm, and then facing the quiet of 510am.

on top of that, waking up with "come lay down" by howie day in my head:

Come lay down at the edge

Come lay down at the broken edge

Come lay down at the feet of angels

Eyeing you in a northern sky

Come lay down at the end

Come lay down where the times suspended

Come lay down and hear the voices

Calling you from a northern sky

follow me and don�t look down

you�re alright

Come with me forget you�re high

It�s alright in all

Your eyes are open and singing

Your eyes are open

and not quite breathing

Your eyes are open

Your seeing things

that I can�t see as hard as I try

Follow me and don�t look down

you�re alright

Come with me forget you�re high

It�s alright

and alright

Don�t look down

Keep your eyes off the ground

So afraid

these days will fall

Like tears down your face

Follow me and don�t look down

you�re alright

Come with me forget you�re high

It's alright

And alright

Follow me and don�t look down

you�re alright

Come with me forget you�re high

It's alright

And alright

(if you ever heard the song, you'd understand)

my lower back (sciatic nerve) is throbbing, and it's only wednesday.

and it's raining.

(so much i need right now. so much i can't have)



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

5:21 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!