meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

dancing in the desert; blowing up the sunshine


2005-05-19 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

thanks to everyone regarding the well-wishes for my father. he got a CAT scan done yesterday, and we're just waiting to hear from the cardiologist to see what's next.

most likely: surgery. fucking scary.

and of course, my father is playing Superman. acting as if this is no big deal. he's invincible, you know. though my mom says that deep down he's scared -- he just doesn't show it.

last night, i had the migraine to end all migraines. i was never sure if the headaches i got in the past were in fact migraines. but they're escalating in severity.

about 330 yesterday afternoon, my head started throbbing. usually i feel as if an ice pick is jabbing me in my eyeball, but this was throbbing. i felt as if my brain was about to explode out of my skull.

(lovely visual imagery, yes?)

so i took a nap for about 2 hours. woke up, and felt worse. i was in a completely dark room, with sunglasses on. i was crying from the pain. usually i don't cry when i'm in pain - except for my ankle and my back. but headaches, eh. no big deal.

until now.

i wandered downstairs and got an icepack to put on my head. my mom got me a heating pad for my neck. i cried and cried. i was scared. i started thinking, due to my dad's aortic aneurism, and i had one in my brain. i'm SUCH a hypochondriac.

then i started getting hot flashes. quick spurts of fire in my skin.

and then the puking commenced. it was violent and painful. diet coke and triscuits.

NOT fun.

eventually, i DID fall asleep, and managed to sleep it off. i was up from 1130-130am, and had a snack.

today, i'm okay...just very weak and tired.

between this and the situation with my dad, it's shaping up to be a SO-NOT-FABULOUS week.

wake me up when it's memorial day weekend.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:29 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!