meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

don't fear the future


2004-06-26 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

If in the morning you look up

Fake a smile and you sigh

Don�t fear the future

In the years to come you�ll learn

I used to sit and watch the pouring rain

I used to wish to be back home again

I hadn�t the strength then

I hadn�t the chance to reveal it

But it�s all in your hands

When do we begin?

Although you�re so sad

Discover things never had

It makes you wonder

A life alone you�ll learn

You�ll learn

When do we begin?

- guster

according to some lovely reviewers at songmeanings, this is about a girl with depression.

no fuckin' shit. maybe it takes one to know one, but really...it seems quite obvious to me.

god. this isn't good is it?

ps. the straw trick really works.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:52 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!