meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

don't just stand there, bust a move!


2006-01-07 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

well, dad has given me a chart to start logging in my milage and copayments for all my doctor appointments and trips to the pharmacy over the past year, because apparently you can get deductions on your taxes for this stuff. should be fun to try and dig up all my records (ha!)

he's also said that i should start paying back to the fund from which i took the money to pay for my car. my father, being the financial obsessive guru that he is, saved money in stocks and bonds and cds and whatnot throughout my childhood that pretty much paid for my college education. when my PreciousBaby, the 2001 Dodge Neon, died earlier this year, i took money from that fund and bought a Hyundai Tucson. dad said to me this morning, "you need to start building that fund back up. some day you may want to run away and get married..."

sometime before the end of THIS month (that's my personal deadline), i'm going to have to tell him and my mother, "well, not so much with the married part, but now that you mention the running away, there's something you should know. at the end of march, i'm heading to San Diego..."

i hope i don't come off as a spoiled brat. lord knows that i've been spoiled most of my life. i was lucky in that respect, and i know that. i've never tried to flaunt it, thought. and i've often resented it. and i sure as hell resented my peers growing up who had the same kind of "privileges" and ACTED like it.

now that i'm older, and being spoiled, i have learned, has morphed and developed over time into being SHELTERED. and as much as i am appreciative that i never had to want for anything, i feel like that definitely played a part in me never truly learning what i'm made of. never making mistakes. never really maturing and learning to the full extent i should have. i am in awe of, and jealous of, so many of my peers, and even those who are a few years younger than me, who are so much more worldly and wise. who have seen much more. have more grace, bravery and maturity.

and that's why i believe my time has come. time to step up to the plate.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:24 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!