meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

don't you see, don't you see that the charade is over?


2005-05-19 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i'd do anything to clear my mind tonight.

but no amount of bottles can sigh my name, or sing softly to me, drifting in and out of key.

painkillers can not replace a touch.

i drove and listened to acoustic beauty. and it was so hard to even sing. i just drove up route 23, as i often do when i need to "get out". the sun faded in the overcast sky, and my window was wide open.

i passed bars and little league games and more than one Dairy Queen, and felt so out of touch with life. you see, i set myself on pause between the days i deem beautiful. not beautiful as in flowers and breezes; rather, beautiful in ways of the heart.

the things that i need and ache for -- well, they can only be obtained sporadically. better sporadic than not at all, but still...

it's a bittersweet day, as my days often are.

i can feel it so strongly inside of me, the things i want to say. but i can't formulate them in a way that can be spoken.

i wish you could hear me sing. if i could sing for someone, for you, tonight, it would probably come across just fine.

words are failing me lately. which is never a good thing, when i'm muddled with so many thoughts and feelings. a little organization would be nice.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:32 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!