meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

do you ever wonder why?


2005-04-05 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

damn.

i am moving in TWO days.

tomorrow, mom and dad will be here.

(note to self: febreeze/lysol/carpet fresh the hell out of the apartment. sleep with all the windows open, even if, for some bizarre meteorological reason, it goes down to thirty below zero tonight)

they will help me finalize the packing. dad will take some stuff home. mom will stay the night and help me pack dishes and other fragile items, because lord knows i can't be trusted with them on my own.

thursday at 9am, the movers will arrive. mom and i will supervise. i will return the modem *sobs in her geekiness* to the cable company. we will finish up cleaning the apartment, and i will drop off all my keys.

we will head back to new jersey.

there is a chance that my items may not be delivered until friday. this is because it is a "long distance move". long distance being over 40 miles.

never mind the drive to my parents' house is only 2 hours long. it's not like we're driving to guam here, people.

(yes, i know you can't actually DRIVE to guam. shut up.)

i've been thinking that, if it comes down to it, i may just go ahead and have the back surgery. i mean, i'm taking "time off" to "find myself" anyway. maybe i should just get myself sliced and diced and reconstructed. friday morning i have my follow up with the chiropractor, so we'll see what the verdict is.

meanwhile, it seems that i have gone a mission to eat as much CRAP as possible in my last 2 weeks in hatfield. geeeeeez. i have probably gained 10 pounds alone just in the past 14 days.

i think my 2nd stop after the chiropractor will be the gym. go sign up and get my ass in shape. cardio, strength training and the famine plan. that should do it.

i must remind mom to put a padlock on the fridge. *sigh*

i just want this move to be over with, already. i want to just get in, get as settled as i can, and be done with it. i've got a million things on my mind and it's making my head hurt.

so much wrong with my life, and i want to fix it all -- NOW.

will this move make it better or worse? i guess only time will tell.

i feel like i have a great deal of work to do - with the move, with me physically and emotionally...

where's the fun? i need to go out -- soon.

when will my question marks become exclamation points? that's really the question burning in my mind.

as always.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:21 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!