meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

drugs are fun


2005-05-11 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i found this rather entertaining. last night, i took medicine to try and stop my back from hurting (we're talking just as bad as it was BEFORE i started going to the chiropractor).

and THIS is what i wrote, last night, under that influence. i'm such a weirdo:

11:11. make a wish and go with it.

and i'm just going to go with the rambling, since 2 tylenol with codeine and 2 tylenol PMs have rendered me still in pain, wide awake, and swimming.

it's not as if this is worth reading anymore. drop. drop. drop. ignore, ignore. i remember when my words used to entice - now they just bore. maybe i should hide in my other diaries forever.

soon the large knife-needle may slice its way inside of me, in an attempt to cure what the adjustments have not.

the beautiful echo in my ears is a comforting lullabye - oh, you angel of strings and harmony. i could drown in your fantasy forever. ever-impressive love. your sound never disappoints me.

and wouldn't you rather see the lighter side of me? i am believing that we need the push to hide what is repetitive and deafening. tune it out. it hurts that it wasn't worth a glance, but i understand why.

orange. i don't know why, just...orange.

i'm feeling that urge, but i will not touch it. i am stronger than that.

i wake too often for dreams to embrace me. frozen under layers, but waking in sweat. it sounded like obligation and flew into my ears like a broken promise. but i was awake. i shuddered to the pounding. slumberlike boredom. emotion by rote. i induce what i cannot achieve for myself.

i will not bother you now, fairest star.

my skin is raw with neglect. there is only one reason for the encounter - and i will prepare myself accordingly. wouldn't it be a surprise if i just faded? but i won't, because it is my nature to make things easier for others. i should push for more, but i don't. fleeting fate, at best, is what i am deserving of. i am addicted to the eminent shutdown.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:45 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!