meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

everything i want to say, and nothing i ever will


2004-11-01 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

buy the new jimmy eat world cd. your ears will thank you.

this was my repeat-play song for my trip to and from..., in case you were wondering.

"23"

i felt for sure last night
that once we said goodbye
no one else will know these lonely dreams
no one else will know that part of me
i'm still driving away
and i'm sorry every day
i won't always love these selfish things
i won't always live
not stopping

it was my turn to decide
i knew this was our time
no one else will have me like you do
no one else will have me
only you

you'll sit alone forever if you wait for the right time
what are you hoping for?
i'm here i'm now i'm ready
holding on tight
don't give away the end,
the one thing that stays mine

amazing still it seems
i'll be twenty three
i won't always love what i'll never have
i won't always live in my regret

you'll sit alone forever if you wait for the right time
what are you hoping for?
i'm here i'm now i'm ready
holding on tight
don't give away the end,
the one thing that stays mine

i love songs that aren't so obvious. that are open to your own interpretation. and this song, well, yeah...kinda says everything. and nothing.

it's as if jimmy eat world throws all my thoughts about everything into a cuisinart, and what comes out, somehow still makes sense to me.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:24 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!