meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

feel like heaven watching over me


2005-04-19 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

this weekend, save for sunday's incident, was beautiful.

how can you not love seeing taking back sunday and jimmy eat world...twice! you can't, at least if you're me. unfortunately, we had to leave both shows early, because my back could just not take being in the pit (general admission = no seats). but luckily, TBS and JEW were trading off days being headliners, so i DID get to see both bands.

saturday, we met up with a friend of dave's from ohio, who was in philly meeting up with friends of hers. (yes, that's a little hard to follow). we had lunch at this fabulous little cafe called Intermezzo. we then rushrushrushed back to NJ for a potluck dinner.

ALL THE BRIE YOU CAN EAT, baby!

everything was delicious, from the pasta to the cream puffs. and it was just great to chill with friends, reminisce and catch up. and, i'm not going to lie, the mutual "liking" between dave and my friends is a relief.

i'm not used to my friends actually LIKING my boyfriends.

sunday, of course was the drive through NY state. and until the tragedy, it was a beautiful drive, a beautiful day. we even stopped at dairy queen. i swear, they're are 4 DQ's withing 20 minutes of eachother in that stretch of road in NY alone. and there are 2 or 3 within 20 minutes of my house.

i better exercise some restraint, or else i'll be HUGE by june. no blizzards for me. i am CUT OFF.

and so, now i have a 1/2 empty bed. i have an ever-growing collection of hand-me-down-ish t-shirts to remind me of the happy weekends.

cotton-clad memories to keep me sane when my world is collapsing. when i'm feeling suffocated and smothered, these thoughts are my freedom. i have so few things to grab on to, to pull me out of the dark cloud that follows me continually, and often swallows me whole.

these little snippets of time, the crossed-off boxes on my calendar that are marked in red with exclamation points - they're worth the boxes that are empty. they're worth the days that i'd rather forget.

until next time, i carry on...




posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

9:19 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!