meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

from another galaxy, my heart's at zero gravity


2004-12-03 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i had an entry ready to roll, here's just an excerpt:


my future husband howie day is coming back to philly. on the
15th (as in 12 days from now). as part of some radio station sponsored show. a small acoustic show. you can't buy tickets. you have to WIN them. tried last night...didn't win, of course. fucking frustrating as hell.

but - things change, you know...

well, the minute i had heard about the show, i of course, went to the station's website and signed up for their email list. you have name 3 of your favorite artists. well, OF COURSE, i put howie day.

it paid off.

i got an email from the promotions department telling me that i had been selected to come see the show!

after saying "oh my god" about 400 times, showing my coworker the email, and basically acting like an 8th grader in 1990 who had just won tickets to see New Kids On The Block, i called the station to confirm that YES, i would love to attend. next week, i'll get a call or email with details as to where to go and when to be there.

i know this doesn't really matter to anyone other than me, but come share in the joy, will you? just imagine meeting the musician/writer/artist you admire the most. (ok, and lust after, but that's besides the point)

there are very few things that would make me this happy, giddy and excited (meeting Adam Lazarra would rank up there for sure). and even FEWER things that would make me MORE bonkers than i am right now.

oh, but look out folks! here comes insane jubilation -- my man's coming to see me this weekend!!!

if ever there was a alsdkjfalk;sdjf!!!111 OMFG LOLZ like whoa!!!1 kind of day...TODAY is it. i want to jump around, giggling and squealing. just basking in the fabulousness that is my life right now.

(note to self: stop THINKING. just enjoy. i know it's foreign to you, but just revel in being happy, and things going right. put on your christmas lights, start singing and clean your apartment. don't let anything stop you from having that smile on your face.)

i spoke with my parents briefly today, and told them of all the goodness that was filling my day and weekend. my dad said, "next thing you know, your boss will be giving you a bonus AND a promotion! i just KNOW it!"

i just smiled to myself. i don't THINK so, dad...

oh. AND i lost 6 pounds this week.

just call me butter, 'cuz i'm on a roll...



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:19 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!