meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

give it all you've got


2006-02-20 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i never want to be reminded, but yet, somehow, someway, the world seems to throw it all back in my face in some random way that is so unintentional.

i wanted to look away and shut it down, but i wasn't quick enough. my eyes registered the words on the screen and the lyrics automatically started the song playing in my mind. bringing me right back to those first days when hope was fresh and i was dewy-eyed. when touches of hands during certain lyrics actually MEANT something.

or at least i thought they did. but six seasons later would prove me wrong.

interesting side fact: the first times that i ever heard a song by system of a down, soul coughing or tool were all by a cover band at a club down the jersey shore. there's no point to me telling you that. just an odd thing i realized today as i was driving home from work, listening to my ipod.

i sit in work all day, nearly silent, with a pout on my face. i can feel it. the tension sears through me and tugs at my mouth, pulling it inward towards itself and downward. i'm a near-pucker. i'm a lemonface.

my skin is so dry, it just flakes off of me. i've never had this problem before. it must be a particularly dry winter. my hands are rough and cold. my stomach hurts. i'm overwhelmed by the mess around me. i haven't packed for my mini-break this weekend, let alone started packing for my move.

oh yes, mini-break. san diego here i come. 4 days. i hope to scrounge up a few interviews for friday and/or monday. maybe have some fun too...?

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:09 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!