meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

green light, 7-11, you stop in for a pack of cigarettes


2006-06-28 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

instead of [more] junk food last night, i had another huge-ass smoothie. go me.

i didn't get much sleep. tossing and turning, and i've been up since 430am. i got my car washed during my lunch break today, finally. the first wash since i left to move out here. yes, the bugs from texas that splattered all over the front of my car are finally off. mostly, anyway. no matter how good a car wash is, there's always some grime that remains. has anyone else noticed that?

i'm not missing my family much these days. i'm sure that sounds horrible and callous. the emails from my mom are getting more and more surface and "fake" sounding. my sister never takes my calls when i call, and it's usually at least a week or 2 before i get a return call. when i talk to my dad, he just asks me about my job situation and tells me he's praying for me.

i wish they'd ask me about something other than my health and my employment.

not that i'm such a terribly exciting person.

i think i'm depressed again. or maybe it's just a lack of sleep. friends back east are talking of parties and get togethers, and of course that makes me sad, since i can't attend.

i don't know. my head and chest are still just clogged with too much congestion for me to think clearly. that's what it comes down to, methinks.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:04 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!