meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

happy golden days of yore, my ass.


2004-12-22 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

fuck that.

i'm not about to play myself out to be the goddess of all that is good and right of yours or anyone else's design. little miss showered-with-praise but always doing the backwards bending-over.

(you probably think this song is about you, don't you...)

i'm sick of the rise and fall of hopes, dreams and emotions. but this is my fate; life handed to me on a platter with a side helping of chocolate and cereal. the excess baggage (in EVERY respect) is weighing me down.

tick, tock - game over. show your precious package to the world, while she sits, shivering in anxiety. when will it end? counting to december 26th, when life becomes "normal" again. after pushing up the expectations, and being pounded back underground.

what happened to the cheer?

fast me forward to january 2nd. fast me forward to neverneverland. pressing all of this further into my brain, until it is on the brink of explosion. i think i deserve to get fucked up tonight.

i'll crawl back into the walls of cold lights and dark air. singing sad x-mas tunes and early 90s r&b. maybe some jimmy eat world to intensify the angst. packing can wait until tomorrow. i've got moping to do tonight.

all the glad tidings have been sucked out of me.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:52 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!