meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

have you ever been alone in a crowded room?


2006-01-03 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

there is just too much to say about a new year's weekend that was filled with fun and laughter and meeting new friends and deep conversations and new inside jokes and watching vh1 (of course) and panic attacks and me crying and the party that needed a Token Random Jersey Girl so of course TA DA! there i was!, and malls that have no rooves, and me getting a set and starting off 2K6 speaking my truth and semi-regretting it, but being told it was the right thing to do...

i brought the rain with me to san diego (sorry...), but it was still a wonderful weekend. i am SO not telling my parents about the Christians from Arizona State who came up to talk to eric and i while we were wandering around the harbor shopping, because they'd tell me that it was a sign that Jesus was reaching out to me. but i AM taking the Hyundai SUV with the NJ plates that i saw as a sign, fo' shizzle.

and now what you've waited for...PICTURES!!!


action shot from the NYE party we went to. it was at a band's house that eric knows. 2 of the guys jammed for a little while, which was pretty cool. and on the stereo in the living room, they played lots of mid-90s alt-rock (blind melon, beasties, etc) so definitely a good vibe going on.


me with a glowstick in my mouth. yum.


eric with these hotter than hott glowglasses on.


eric and i shortly after midnight, pacific time.

(and here's the one you've all been waiting for...)


meredith's new year's rockin' cleave 2006!!! (photo credit goes to eric, he did a lovely job - thanks, doll!)


new year's day at the beach


new year's day at the beach, take 2

honestly, one of the best NYEs i've ever had, and one of the best weekends. bar none. it's hitting me just how scared i am, not only to TELL my family about moving to SD, but to actually pull this whole thing off. to leave my entire comfort zone. but when i'm out there, it feels so NATURAL for me to be there.

i've always just wanted to have a place where i fit in. where i belong. maybe SD is it. or the closest thing i can find to it.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

7:48 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!