meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

here i go, scream my lungs out


2004-07-13 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i wrote this on the way to work today, on the train. stream-of-consciousness. i don't know if i'm...well, i don't know how i feel about this entry.

interpretations always welcome.

another day of trying desperately to not let the dam break. lack of sleep is not entirely to blame.

the chords in my ears are screaming my own heartbreak. somehow, i know this song's words have been ripped from my heart. a melodic prophecy.

someday, this song will ring more than true. and this is the moment i will die. i will give up.

it's not a card to play, a threat to make, it is simply my truth.

i thought i'd be safe. but i've realized that my destiny is one cruel joke. the surface will never be broken again.

i've only got one go-around. and it's pointless, worthless. let the downward spiral carry me and fill up the empty space and time with artificial sweeteners and shiny surfaces. the peach-pink porcelain glow. the draining of memories of my circumstance.

i'll never know what i did. i'm just sorry that it was all wrong. i'm sorry that the little i did do right wasn't enough.

i tried -- just remember that.

repeating in my mind that i'm not to blame. lies poured from the lips of the obligated.

everytime i try to drift away, i end up struggling back. soon i won't have the strength left.

i'm incapable of making dreams come true. i'm unbelievably tired. but sleep is rare.

pathetic excuse for an attempting artist. my path to this exquisite end is not even praiseworthy.

don't prolong this insanity. this waiting. if it's to happen, make it quick.

so pour it down my throat and let me spin into the night. spotlit pavement, where i can sing italian art songs and emo poetry.

don't break my fall, unless you really mean to.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:48 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!