meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

honesty or mystery, tell me, i 'm not scared anymore


2005-06-03 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

a very
very
V E R Y
long day.

i just got home from the hospital a little while ago. i was there at 8am. my mom and dad (of course) had been there since 530.

my dad is currently in the recovery room, waiting for a bed in a regular hospital room.

the surgery, which should have taken 2 hours - took 5 hours. apparently my dad has very small arteries, which made the whole surgery process a little more difficult and lengthy.

but he is okay. swollen and groggy, but okay.

it was fun watching the morphine kick in. heh.

i can't thank you all enough for your prayers and well wishes over the past few weeks.

maybe life can start getting back to semi-normal now.

(oh, and my interview at $ubw@y kicked much ass)

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:38 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!