meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

how things get so crazy


2005-03-21 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

anyone who has ever been in a long-distance relationship knows that it is hard. driving. phone bills. going weeks without seeing each other. being tired. being lonely. being worried.

every insecurity and doubt you'd ever have in a "normal" relationship is magnified x12. it's very draining. you question yourself, everything...a lot.

anyone who's ever read my writing knows how much it affects me. my frantic manic-depressive verses. my beaming, floaty one-liners. the entries i drown in.

but at the end of it all, what's true is this: i am i'm love with an amazing person. i'll try to spare you TOO much emo-ness, but what can i say? i'm very lucky. i've got someone who is smart, funny, hott (hee, had to be said), and thinks that i am smart, funny and...beautiful. when he tells me these things, i can almost believe them myself. he's someone who accepts me, even with all my self-induced drama, and tries everything in his ability to help me.

and i try and do the same for him. i'll never stop trying.

no relationship is perfect. driving 6 hours to see the one you love is not the ideal scenario. nor is only getting to see that person every 2 or 3 weeks.

so, are there things i'd like to change? sure. but would i give up what i have, right now?

not on your fucking life. i'd be crazy to. because it is all worth it.

yesterday was my one-year anniversary with dave.

and today, a year and a day. and counting...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

10:51 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!