meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i could drink a case of you, and i would still be on my feet


2006-02-14 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

luckily, no one got flowers delivered to them at the office today. i would have had to kick them.

but, one of the guys did bring in cuppycakes for all the girls. which was sweet. you know how i feel about cuppycakes. AND they were decorated with atomic toxic neon pink icing. which is not a smart thing to eat at 4pm, on an empty stomach after pretty much not eating almost all day, i'll have you know.

but i made up for it in chinese food. mom's babysitting the nephew today, so dad and i had chinese food tonight and talked about god. *sigh*

i think i have the flu. my whole body aches. my arms start to hurt when i wash my hair.

if i hadn't worn my black turtleneck yesterday, i would have worn all black today. but, i DID wear christmas socks today, in protest of the evil love holiday of death. i honestly haven't had a memorable one. the only ones i remember, are one's that i remember PREPARING for -- doing something special for someone else.

but, i guess i didn't have to protest this year, really...

even though my valentine is 2500+ miles away, i got a very sweet card that made me cry. but in a good way. it actually made me get all choked up, you know, in that way where you feel as if you're going to throw up, and you have to take a few minutes to recover from it...?

(you all know what i mean, right?)

it was an ideal valentine, for not-so-ideal circumstances.

happy valentine's day to all my friends. i love you more than you know. <3333333333333

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:06 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!