meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

if i was a rich girl, nananananananana....


2005-04-12 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

late last night, i was in a foul mood.

ok, not FOUL, but i was totally being feeling-sorry-for-herself!meredith.

don't even attempt to look at me as if you are shocked.

this was the result of my mood. very random, indeed.

i am just tired of feeling like crap, and i don't know what to do about it. how am i going to stand through 2 shows on thursday and friday? i'm not letting this pass. because a)i paid a hell of a lot of money for these tickets and b)HELLO! yummy emo goodness.

BUT, one good thing happened that is helping take my mind of the craptasticness of my life as of late.

$710 TAX REFUND, BABY!

now, this is HUGE because i have NEVER had a refund in my life (besides the $9 i got from the state of NJ 2 years ago, but that doesn't count). last year, i owed around $120, the year before that, i owed over $1000. (yes, i cried in the middle of H&R Block on that one)

but WOW. i got some kizza$h. granted, it'll take about 2 weeks for it to be direct deposited into my account. but still. it's money on the way.

ooh, and on friday, i should get my last check from work. from the 6 personal days i earned, but did not use. so we're talking probably another $500 or so there (after taxes).

HOLY FUCK! I'VE GOT MONEY!

yes, i know i should be smart and responsible and save it and/or pay off credit card bills. which i will probably do a little bit of both.

but i deserve PRESENTS, dammit!

(don't you agree?)

yes, i'm certainly in need of gifts. speaking of, my parents got me this HUGE bouquet of mixed flowers on monday. as a "welcome home" kind of present. which i thought was pretty sweet of them. they're so purrrty, all pink and purple and light blue girly colors.

if i can find my camera, i'll take a picture and post it.

in other fam-related news, mom told me that my dad acknowledged the fact that he needs to pull back a little bit from me, because i AM an adult after all.

(insert meredith's look of shock)



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

3:22 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!