meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i gots to bring it to you cowards and it's gonna be quick


2004-08-23 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

the eloquence has left me (once again). i have a desktop full of half-baked, half-written, half-thought-out entry topics.

do i throw out sporadic fragments? sometimes i feel as if i am screaming out to empty space. is anyone out there? is anyone listening?

the small stereo on my nighttable glows a pretty greenish blue when i turn it on at night. a nightlight lullabye that sings to me when i have no arms to fall into, and my eyes are crying into cotton wrapped pillows.

music: always my solace and my strength. although sometimes my heartbreak. songs either inspiring vivid fantasies, or dredging up pain that had been lying dormant.

is it strange that everything for me has a song attached to it? either because it was playing, THERE, in the moment? or because i found the lyrics and melody, somewhere, somehow, that captured the moment so perfectly, that it SHOULD have been playing there?

strange how that works.

you might forget the words, sometimes. but the song is always there. and you always at least recognize the tune.

on a somewhat-related-but-yet-not note, i am going to see taking back sunday in november. TWICE (2 nights in a row). in ohio.

talk about music and memories...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

9:34 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!