meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

i make believe that you arehere


2005-03-04 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

the mind takes longer to entertain the thoughts, and weigh the options, that the heart already holds the answers to. while i remained quiet, advice spewed forth at me from all directions.

i would only have done it to escape my own head, and the knowledge that i was desired. there's a certain glory and pride in the "you-u ca-an't have meeeeeeee!" sing-song that comes so rarely in the life of a fat uglygirl.

when i am told that i am pretty or beautiful, there is only one voice that i will even consider believing.

but attention is attention, even if it is an unreasonable facsimile.

boredom is obsessed with me, i think. boredom must be crushin' on me, because it seems to keep hangin' around.

here i am, baby. come and take me.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

11:09 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!