meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

inspired


2004-08-17 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i have been inspired! (insert triumphant trumpet noises here)

i'm self-absorbed. i'm not saying that i'm BAD or UNCARING. i'm just wrapped up in myself a lot of the time. way too aware of what i say and do. i don't often see the bigger picture.

this needs to change.

i want to do something. take action. make some sort of difference. do something for someone other than myself. something not self-serving.

i've realized, that i'm hardly a political person. i'm not terribly in tune in that respect. so being a socio-political-econo-activist is not really in the plan book for me. not yet, at least.

but i've got a little something. an idea. the beginning stages. i need to do more research, of course, and contact the proper people. but i'm so excited. it's making me smile and glow a little bit.

as most people know, there are a few causes/issues that are extremely important to me. on a personal level. i know that if i dive headfirst into all of them, i'll overwhelm myself and give up. so i've decided that i'm going to take ONE of them (for now, anyway) and run with it.

i think this is what i need. step out of myself, out of my realm, out of my rut. instead of take-take-take, i think some giving is in order.

stay tuned.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:52 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!