meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

it's a big enough umbrella, but it's always me that ends up getting wet


2006-03-23 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

so much on my mind. i'm getting excited. but i'm sad to leave my job, despite my bitching and complaining -- i will miss people.

i'm worried about some things; move-related and non-move related. i am anxious. i am overwhelmed at the prospect of packing.

my back and neck hurt all the time. i'm staying up later and later these days.

it looks like a piece of my history is looking to repeat itself -- "play on, playa". that worries me, a bit. we'll see if any awkwardness unfolds.

"every little thing she does is magic" by the police has got to be one of the best songs ever. i recently got my hands on a cover of it by a band called anadivine -- and it has made me rediscover the song and re-fall in love with it. it's in high-rotation on my iPod this week on my commute.

i highly recommend that everyone put on that song (the original or the cover version, either or) and smile. dance around. sing along. be happy. it does take away the anxiety for the roughly 4 minutes or so that the song lasts.

maybe i should just keep it on ALL the time.

i've had 3 phone interviews within the past week or so. they're going well. making contacts and getting leads. looks like i'll be doing a bit of registering with agencies and interviewing upon my arrival in SD. at least that part will fall into place nicely, as i suspected all along. home, job, car...i'm p/m set with the basics, i think.

it's just all the other miscellaneous extras that are throwing my head into a tornadic episode.

(side note: i feel as if i have not spoken with eireann or rhonda in ages. i just wanted to put that out there, that i miss you 2 so much. xox)

tomorrow's thursday -- 2nd to last day. possible happy hour? i need to start washing all my work clothes and packing them in boxes for the move.

i've got a million topics going on in my head, but it's almost 2am now. i even think i fell asleep at my computer earlier while i was looking up people on friendster.

exhaustion.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

1:41 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!