meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

it's all about STEALTH


2004-07-29 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

okay. i got a manicure. life is good again. and i match my shirt. that's kinda scary. didn't plan that. but now i'm just a vision in pink.

here's a funny story:

so mr. flower delivery man comes into the office, carrying a bouquet of roses. i'm BEAMING, thinking that i'm getting some early birthday love -- my sister has, in the past, sent me flowers "from ricky" (my nephew). cute, eh? and i have also received bouquets from mom & dad on past birthdays.

imagine my shock and dismay to find out that the flowers are NOT for me! they're for our new salesperson. (new as in been here maybe a month)

and get this: there's no name on the card! so basically, she's got some secret admirer of sorts.

um. hello? *waves frantically* birthday girl, over here!!!

and she's so blase' about it. not really caring who they're from. i said "you gotta find out...if not for yourself, then for me, because i'm DYING of curiosity!"

i wish i had these little fun mysteries to solve.

if anyone would like to volunteer to be my secret admirer, let me know. although, that kinda takes the "secret" out of it, doesn't it...?

hm.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

1:09 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!