meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

it's a monday-like wednesday (already)


2004-09-08 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

it has only been a few days of project get-my-ass-off-the-meds-because-they-cost-too-much, and already i'm falling apart.

i'm down to 100 mgs of the lamictal (bipolar meds). down from 150. this i have to take very slowly to avoid the disease that burns your flesh off than kills you. lovely side effect of withdrawl, eh?

and i'm taking the wellbutrin (depression/ADD) roughly once every 2 or 3 days. no chance of flesh-eating diseases there, i don't think. but still, withdrawl can be a bitch.

well, i'm exhausted. fuck, i couldn't even talk coherently to my boyfriend last night. he had left me a message to call him, and i got the message when i woke up about 1am. i was all "blurbleaskdjgal;sdkhgas". grand. for someone who claims to love her boyfriend so much, i do a great job of showing it, don't i...?

*sigh*

i woke at 530am. then 536. then 553. then 602. then 605. more exhausted than when i went to bed. took a shower. decided what to wear, put on my make up and did my early-morning email check. and cried.

no reason, really. just cried.

almost missed my train. had to run for it. it was drizzling, so now i had that fun pseudo-sweaty-pseudo-rainy look. that's HOTT.

/sarcasm

dozed on and off on the train, through 2 full plays of taking back sunday's "where you want to be" cd. the nap seemed to help a little bit.

of course, i got off the train, came up from underground, and it was raining. harder than before. so i'm slightly soppy once again.

luckily, my boss isn't in today. i don't think i could deal with more of her snide comments. yesterday she kept saying that i must be losing my hearing because i was screwing up people's names on messages.

i'm sorry if Goldman sounds a lot like Coleman, and that Dana is more of a girl's name so my mind processed it as David. sheesh. my first fucking day back. cut a girl some slack.

and to people using the phone: enunciate. i beg of you.

i no longer have a home phone. today i'll call comcast to see if i can downgrade to basic cable and still get mtv/vh1/mtv2/bet/cmt. that's all i care about, really. then, i'll get a new credit card with 0% finance charges until september 2005, do a balance transfer, and try to get my head above water.

no easy task, considering my debt and my mood.

it's amazing how it's only been a few days, but i can feel the plummet in my mood. not that there's anything i can do about it. because this has to be done.

so i suppose i should apologize in advance to anyone i annoy/worry/hurt/irk in the forseeable future. i'm going to try not to, i mean, i always do. but it's just going to be a little more difficult without my prescribed crutches.

and so it goes...

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:39 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!