meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

it's the what in the WHAT???


2006-06-27 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

the later i set my alarm, the earlier i wake up. my doctor's appointment this morning, and i'm certain i'll be handed a prescription for amoxicillin, a recomendation for some robitussin, and be sent on my merry way.

it won't be allergies, or asthma, or any of the other hypothetical ailments that my coworkers/friends/family members have come up with. it will be the bronchitis and/or upper respiratory infection that it always is. i will take my antibiotics, and then i'll be okay. until the next time. which will be 6 months to a year from now. because this is how it always has been since i can remember.

last night was thai food, random fancy import beer and hysterical conversation. and a game of scrabble-sentences. roll the dice and make sentences out of the words you get. myself, eric, a friend of ours and her brother. oh god, the places our minds went were so completely random, but funny! oh, and sometime down the line, if you hear the phrase "it's the shrimp in the me krob" (me krob being a thai dish); that's a phrase that came out of last night's festivities meaning that something is the shiznazzle.

i'm just sayin' -- so if you hear 50 cent using it in a rap or something, you know where you heard it first.

it would be so kick ass if the doctor said that i had to put myself into quarantine for the day, so that i could just come home and go back to bed and be lazy for the day. that would...in fact...be the shrimp in the me krob.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:07 a.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!