meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

it takes my pain away!


2005-01-19 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i am a cranky-ass bitch today. wanna know why? well, tough, you're going to find out anyway.


1. J had the baby, and now all hell has broken loose.

a. (oh yeah, we're breakin' it down outline-style) K was forced to go up to our NJ office for "sales training", which i find annoying, when there's only 3 of us total in the office here.

hence, ergo, 1/3 of my staff is gone. we've had ONE DAY to adjust to not having J here, and now K's being pulled out of our office?!!?

b. i was snapped at by the NM, because i didn't know which hospital J had the baby in. the NM is super buddy-buddy with J. i would have thought she knew when J called her at 530 this morning.

c. someone from our NJ office sent me a snippy email because i hadn't told THEM right away about J. silly me, i would have, once again, thought that NM had told them.

side note: apparently i am the information booth. which is amusing since, for the better part of the close to 3 years that i've been here, i was pretty much the receptionist for the other division (which is no longer here). i never got a chance to really be close with J or any of the others.

2. it is butt-ass freezing outside.

a. my wardrobe today: tights, pants, long sleeve shirt, bulky sweater, extra pair of socks, boots, a wool coat, mittens and a hat. there should be NO reason, in pennsylvania, for me to be geared up in layers of this magnitude. maybe in minnesota, or the russian tundra, but not here.

b. commuting is hell. in the morning, my car doesn't get warmed up until i'm about 10 seconds from the train station. yesterday morning, my train was about 10 minutes late. HYPOTHERMIA, anyone?

c. i have electric heat. which is horrifically expensive. so i heat my apartment in zones - bahamas in one room, iceland in the next. which is not a very comfortable way to live, that's for damn sure.

d. i just looked out the window. it's snowing. UP. i shit you not, the snow is flying upwards. it is the oddest thing to watch. i think the world is coming to an end, because this is just NOT normal.

3. my neck fucking HURTS. it hurts to hold my head up. the pain is going from my neck, through my brain, and into my right eye. not even tylenol pm helped me last night. i'm guessing that i slept on my neck funny or something, at least that's one of my theories (no comments from the peanut gallery, nicole!)

so yeah. i'm not a happy girl today. and it's only 1pm. so cheer me up! clix me lots (see link below), send me love letters, whatever you think will make me smile.




posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

12:59 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!