meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

let's just get into the car and drive


2005-01-04 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

what am i supposed to do when i get a text message that says: "feeling kinda down"?

what am i supposed to do when i call and i hear it in your voice? what am i supposed to do from here? i'm not a great problem solver, but i am a great sympathiser. but that only gets me so far.

there is a wall that prevents me from breaking borders into the promised land.

i wish that i possessed magical powers. that my touch could heal. that my mere thoughts would bring money when needed. i wish, most of all, that i had powers of teleportation. because then i could dream myself there. maybe then, my comforting words, incoherent rambling, and giggling teenage rockboy crushes would bring a feeling of resilience...and a smile.

but i am helpless here. useless. the fact that i can bring myself to tears from a lack of assistance is pathetic, perhaps. or a saving grace of a notion. depending on your point of view at the moment.

i hope the bright spotlights, shattering the dim atmosphere, saturated with something intangible and indescribable (not that i am certain of your setting; i am merely guessing), helps you to forget, just for a little while.

something that i am unable to do - from my cold, nearly pitch dark home.


(and i'm still pimpin' the ipod offer)

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:33 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!