meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

losing faith in this world


2004-11-12 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

i hate people. quite honestly. i don't know why i bother opening up to anyone, when 9 times out of 10, i'm either: betrayed, burned, or otherwise made to look the fool. i swear there's a network out there, and assholes keep referring me to other assholes.

the number of people that i will ever confide in again, is growing smaller by the day.

my life is fucked up enough! why do you want to fuck with it further?!

why do i think that people actually...care. want to get to know me. want to be real. want to conversate and smile and laugh. ha. what a fucking joke.

oh wait, that's right. I'M the fucking joke, aren't i...?

just when i thought i couldn't sink lower into this dark pit, i did.

tomorrow, i'm going to NJ, to visit with my family. my sister, mom and i are going into NYC for a few hours. mom's birthday is on monday, so we're celebrating this weekend. i don't want to go. i have no desire to go. no motivation. no reasoning. it's as if i just don't...care about anything anymore.

i still haven't unpacked from last weekend. i have piles of laundry. my kitchen is a collection of empty bottles and pizza boxes. the only things i can seem to do these days are: smoke, eat (sometimes), sleep, chat online, and write. everything else...it seems i just can't be bothered. and i may just start phasing out a few of those 5 things.

i'm sick of the everyday. i really just don't care. i am dying to feel special...but when people tell me that i am...it turns out they're lying to me, in one way or another. or i'm just not told; i'm invisible and empty. ghost-like. fade me into nothing, it's probably better that way.

either way, we're looking at a sad pathetic excuse for a girl, now aren't we. i hope you enjoyed your look...i think the show is over now.

(just numb me until i can't see, hear, feel or emote ever again)


posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:31 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!