meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

make yourself a photograph and laugh at me, please


2005-02-09 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

thank you, everyone who threw some positive energy my mom's way. she's going to be fine. she has small artery disease or something like that. she'll take a pill everyday, and be fine, it looks like. she's relieved; i'm relieved. thank you to my diaryland guardian angels. xox

i got my first valentine today. a cute little PETA e-card. it made me smile. which i needed today. thank you; i'll be sure to stalk you and send you 102 IMs the next time you're online.

i have approximately $70 to my name. my ENTIRE name. this needs to last me until the 15th. i do believe that i am royally fucked. L, i may have to back out of friday night.

i finally got around to doing laundry. between procrastination and the washer/dryer ALWAYS BEING BUSY, i was thisclose to having to run to target to purchase some new undies and socks. which, due to my current financial situation, would not have been in my best interest.

i recently took a trip down memory lane via my photo albums. today i had this thought: did i throw away ALL of the evil photos from relationships of yore? ok, it wasn't really worded like that, but i had this sinking feeling that in my box of negatives, there were also doubles of some photographs.

oh yes, i was right.

not of all the relationships, or all the exes. but enough to cause a harsh sting in my chest.

pictures from L and B's engagement party - the night i almost drowned in the ocean at 3am, and my then-fiance didn't save me. some random guy from the party, that i didn't know, did.

pictures from one of my summer parties - me butt-ass-wasted, with a shiny ring on one finger. little did anyone know that i was already nauseous everyday, wanting so badly out of this relationship.

pictures from the catskills and poconos - getting wasted (shocker) and communing with nature (aka learning to shoot a gun. heh)

pictures from halloween - i made the cutest britney spears/slutty schoolgirl. my date, oddly enough, was the phantom of the opera.

pictures from THE apartment.

pictures from puerto vallarta.

you see where i'm going with this. i found photographs i thought were long-gone, completely erased from my life and memory. reminders of the catalyst of my bad-relatioship-karma. reminders of how i gave my all, and overlooked so much. new friends i'd made, that i thought would be for life. a glimpse at the era that almost killed me.

(however, L, i did come across a HUGE picture of the sign for the OB Diner. that cracked me up)

so, if you'll excuse me, i'm going to drown myself in some shiraz (columbia crest, 2002), and remember how, despite my best intentions and efforts, i ALWAYS manage to fuck up.



posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:33 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!