meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

just another manic mond...oh wait, it's tuesday


2005-10-25 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

there is nothing like being manic. i am a chattering, rambling blur. making no sense. giggling. cackling. meeping. i danced around the kitchen while my pasta was heating in the microwave. it's almost frightening, because i don't really feel in control. it's almost as if i am outside looking in at myself. and knowing fully well, that i'm probably making a big-ol' manic ass of myself, but yet, i don't care. not in the least. i'm fucking INVINCIBLE right now...

since tonight is "Purpose Driven Life" night at my house, i've quarantined myself to my bedroom (and bathroom if i have to pee). my father invited me to come join the discussion group.

hahahaha. no.

what i really want to do right now is tear into town - not THIS town, mind you - grab some buddies and some beers, karaoke my lil' heart out and make merry in the streets. i want to just laugh and be carefree and yes, dammit, i wish i was drunk tonight.

not in a mopey-gotta-drown-my-sorrows way. but in the way that i used to be, back in senior year of college. or even in 2000-2001ish. i could be the middle of the week or sunday night - it didn't matter. because we were cool. we were the shit, we had our inside jokes, we laughed and sang.

so if someone could, please just have that kind of a night for me tonight. and then email me all about it. i'd like to live vicariously through you.

west milford just ain't conducive to that kind of cavorting, you know what i'm sayin'?

still no word on my vacation day and a half request. though i found out that i actually have 5 sick days. not 2. so *coughcough* i might just be sick for new years. (ha!)

oh, and the tickets, since you asked, are to San Diego.

and this diary is the #2 google result (out of, like 3) for "howard kern day" - aka my beloved howie day. phillyword, my friends. philly. fucking. word.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

8:00 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!