meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

my first "meredith story" from San Diego!


2006-04-13 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

tuesday afternoon, i had a horrible panic attack. i hadn't had one in quite some time. i think it was the cumulation of the preparing, the packing, the moving...and the aftermath just crashed down around me. now that i'd (sort of) had a chance to rest, my body sought revenge on me.

so i took a xanax at about 530pm and took a nap.

i slept through a text message and 2 phone calls from eric.

i woke up at 11pm, all "OMGWTFBBQ?!?!!11! eric's band has a gig tonight! and i'm supposed to be there!"

so i called him, and of course, everyone WAS wondering where i was, and luckily, they hadn't played yet. there was one more band, and then his band.

i rushed around and got as presentable as i could (including a new black hat that is TEH SUPERCUTE - remind me and i'll take pictures one of these days), and drove over to the bar where they were playing. i remembered how to get there all by myself (gold stars for me!) -- but of course, parking sucked, so i had to drive around in circles for a few minutes, before i finally parked a few blocks away from the bar at 36th and Outer Mongolia Avenue.

circling around so much had disoriented me to the point that i started walking in the WRONG DIRECTION. luckily i realized this after one block and turned around. i continued onward towards the bar.

first, a kid who looked maybe 10 years old or so rode up to me on his bike and asked me for 50 cents. i told him that i had no change, which was the truth, because i tend to empty out my wallet after each time i get back from the store, etc. but seriously...i remember when i was a kid (yes, i have seriously DATED myself by using that phrase) and i had to be in bed after the muppet show -- 8pm. i guess as much as my parents lived in the age of naivety compared to me, i lived in that age compared to today's kids.

i continued walking on.

a car slowed down, and the driver turned around in his seat and stared at me.

he was almost at a dead stop.

he then turned around the next corner, still staring at me.

he stopped the car. continued to stare at me.

i was a little nervous, but continued to walk by.

he then started his car up again, turned around, and pulled away.

that's when i realized: i think that man thought i was a HOOKER!

this realization was confirmed when i shared the story with my friends at the bar. it's actually very cute how everyone feels bad for me a little bit and almost is a little worried, just because i AM so unbelievably clueless. but it's great that i have people that will look out for me and have my back, too. and will teach me "the ropes" -- i'm definitely a lucky girl.

but i sure as hell am NOT in the sticks of north guam, NJ anymore.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

2:32 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!