meredithelaine
you can take the girl out of jersey, but you can't take the jersey out of the girl

never knew what i was missing...


2006-02-07 The current mood of meredithelaine at www.imood.com

everyone essential who needed to be told about the move has now been told.

work took it well. my boss will keep in touch with the san diego region people to try and hook me up. so far, sadly, there is nothing for me out there. we're looking to either keep me as a administrative goddess/resume diva, OR as a candidate gathering guru, which would most likely mean a raise and some bonuses. which would be REALLY nice.

(cross your fingers for me that something comes through)

but i have gotten 2 bites off of my resume so far, so that is also positive.

my sister also took the news well. she is SHOCKED. and, of course, sad to see me leave. but she thinks it's a GREAT idea, thinks that there will be lots for me in san diego, and she's so happy for me. she felt really bad that i was scared to tell her. she and i met up at applebee's last night, and had a fun sisterly dinner/happy hour sort of thing. god, i miss hanging out with her like that. just US.

i have to cut this short, because i am STILL fighting the migraine i've had for 3 days now. and i have a sore throat. my left tonsil is swollen. and i am nauseous as hell.

funny thing happened at work today. one of my (male) coworkers sent me a link to that website, crushcalculator, that you're supposed to fill out with your secret crush and it says it will tell you if you're compatible with them, but it actually sends the info BACK to that person who sent you the link.

*snicker*

i just find that funny. first of all, that has been around FOREVER. plus i wouldn't trust any link this guy sent me ANYWAY! and even if he found out the name of my "secret crush" -- sorry to disappoint him, but he wouldn't recognize the name anyway!

ok, time for ginger ale and saltines or something.

posted by: less-than3

spoke the truth!

[if you like what you read, please clix me!]

6:59 p.m.
prev :: next


meredithelaine's recently played tracks:

meredithelaine's most played tracks of the past week:

  • Check out our Frappr!